Let the blessed one have it all (august 23 nd)

5e épisode de la saga Morning Light.

5th episode of the Morning Light saga.

1/ Queen of the party

2/ Not in my name

3/Morning Light

4/ The one she had always fancied

 

Dana quietly exited her robbery place, my house. She stopped by the altar in the garden and chanted the ancient prayer “Let the blessed one have it all”. She laughed and took a bite of dried mushrooms lingering on the stone.

I followed my instinct and searched for food. My mother, the family’s foreseer, had hidden a bread and a honey jar.

I ate while Dana fell to the floor.

– Take this, I said, rushing a spoonful of honey in her mouth.

She rebelled.

– It’s an antidote !

She sulked and I walked away in the sunlight piercing through the fig trees.

 

This post is an answer to today’s Dailypost prompt  : That stings !

This story is a part of my summer writing challenge : writing a 100 word story everyday, the 44 th installment.

You can read all the details of my challenge and my reasons for doing it (and not CampNaNoWriMo) here.

I hope you will like today’s story and please do not hesitate to leave a comment.

Laisser un commentaire